Delete a cluster from your account

This document descirbes how to delete a cluster from your PlanetScale account.

Prerequisites

You must have previously created a cluster.

Overview

To delete a cluster, complete the following steps:

Step 1: Open the Overview page for a cluster.

If you have not already log in to the PlanetScale console

Step 2: Select a cluster.

Click on the name of the cluster you would like to delete.

Step 3: Click Delete Cluster.

Once you have selected the cluster click on the settings icon and click Delete Cluster.

Delete Cluster settings option

Step 4: Type in DELETE.

Type DELETE in the prompt.

Please note that deleting a cluster also deletes all of the underlying databases. Only delete a cluster if you are certain you want to delete all your databases in that cluster as well.

Delete Cluster pane

Step 5: Click Confirm.

Then click Confirm.

Confirm Delete Cluster pane

Once you have clicked Confirm your cluster and underlying databases will be deleted from PlanetScale.